Expert panel discussions

Steering Committee

Professor Christophe De Block

Head of the Department of Endocrinology, Diabetology and Metabolic Disease at the University of Antwerp, Belgium

View Bio

Professor Simon Heller

Professor of Clinical Diabetes, Department of Oncology & Metabolism, University of Sheffield, Sheffield UK.

View Bio

Dr Helena Rodbard

Medical Director, Endocrine and Metabolic Consultants, Rockville, Maryland, US

View Bio

Dr Vincent Woo

Consultant Endocrinologist, St Boniface Hospital, Manitoba, Canada

View Bio

Professor Steve Bain

Lead Clinician,
ABM University Health Board
Wales, UK

View Bio

Professor Richard Holt

Professor in Diabetes and Endocrinology,
University of Southampton,

View Bio

Professor Dr André Scheen

Professor of Medicine and Therapeutics
University of Liège,
Liège, Belgium

View Bio

Professor Dr Andreas Pfeiffer

Professor of Internal Medicine
Charité University Hospital
Berlin, Germany

View Bio

Funding information is available at the beginning of each activity. All content has been developed by Liberum IME in conjunction with an independent steering committee; financial supporters have had no influence on the content of this education.

The American Medical Association has an agreement of mutual recognition of Continuing Medical Education (CME) credits with the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS), the accreditation body for European countries.Physicians interested in converting AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™ to UEMS-European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education CME credits (ECMEC®s) should contact the UEMS at